Cash Advance Clear

Cash advance app · Instant Cash

Brigit: what it costs and what the record shows

Brigit offers Instant Cash advances of $25 to $500 to members whose checking account shows regular deposits, taken back automatically on a due date you pick. Advances normally come with a Plus ($8.99/month) or Premium ($15.99/month) plan; Plus members pay an optional express fee for delivery within about 20 minutes, while standard delivery is free.

Checked against the company’s published terms and official records on 2026-10-18.

Not calculated

Brigit does not publish every fee we would need to price a $100 advance, so we don’t show an APR. What it does publish is below.

What it is
Cash advance app
Who runs it
Bridge IT, Inc. d/b/a Brigit (its help center says Brigit agreed to join Upbound Group)
Most you can get
$25-$500 (Maine residents $25-$250).1
Monthly membership
Plus is $8.99/month and Premium is $15.99/month (Premium includes free Express Delivery and Credit Builder); the Terms of Service give the Plus range as $5.99-$9.99. A subscription is not strictly required: Section 7.7 of the Terms says eligible users can get an advance without subscribing by emailing [email protected]. The fee is charged at the end of each billing period, so a final charge can fall after you cancel.2
Instant transfer
Optional Express Fee of $0.99 to $5.99 for delivery to a linked debit card, typically within 20 minutes. For non-Premium users the fee can vary with the advance size, up to $5.99, and is collected when you repay. Premium members pay no express fee. Brigit does not publish the fee for each advance size.3
Standard transfer
Free; 1-3 business days by ACH (same day if requested before 10:00 a.m. ET on a business day).
Tips
Brigit's Terms of Service and help-center fee articles do not describe tips.3

Whether an app is “legit” comes down to facts you can check: who runs it, what it charges, whether it is licensed or registered where a state requires it, and what regulators and courts have said about it. Those facts for Brigit are below, each with its source. You sign up yourself; the app estimates your pay from your bank account and takes the advance back on payday.

What you pay

ChargeWhat the company says
MembershipPlus is $8.99/month and Premium is $15.99/month (Premium includes free Express Delivery and Credit Builder); the Terms of Service give the Plus range as $5.99-$9.99. A subscription is not strictly required: Section 7.7 of the Terms says eligible users can get an advance without subscribing by emailing [email protected]. The fee is charged at the end of each billing period, so a final charge can fall after you cancel.2
Instant transferOptional Express Fee of $0.99 to $5.99 for delivery to a linked debit card, typically within 20 minutes. For non-Premium users the fee can vary with the advance size, up to $5.99, and is collected when you repay. Premium members pay no express fee. Brigit does not publish the fee for each advance size.3
Standard transferFree; 1-3 business days by ACH (same day if requested before 10:00 a.m. ET on a business day).
TipsBrigit's Terms of Service and help-center fee articles do not describe tips.3
Late fees or interestBrigit says it has no late fees or penalties. The Terms say repayment is voluntary and Brigit has no legal claim for unpaid advances.4

What the marketing says, and what it leaves out

The real cost, worked out

Same formula as our calculator: total cost ÷ amount × 365 ÷ days. Tips are left at $0 because they are optional; a tip adds to the cost.

ExampleYou payPer $100APR
$100, instant transfer, repaid in 7 daysNot calculated: fee not published or amount above the limit
$100, instant transfer, repaid in 14 daysNot calculated: fee not published or amount above the limit
$100, free standard transfer, repaid in 7 days$0$00%

How Brigit works

  1. Link your primary checking account (Brigit connects through Plaid).
  2. Meet the eligibility checks: at least 60 days of account history, a balance above $0, and at least three recurring deposits from the same source.
  3. Subscribe to Plus or Premium, or email [email protected] to ask for an advance without a subscription.
  4. Request an amount and a due date, then choose free standard delivery (1-3 business days) or express delivery (fee unless Premium).
  5. Brigit withdraws the advance automatically on the due date; extensions can be requested in the app before then.

Steps summarized from Brigit Help: How does Brigit work?5.

How it is paid back

Brigit automatically withdraws the advance plus any optional fee on the due date chosen when you request the advance. The Terms also allow a debit any time after the due date when money comes into the account, partial debits if the full amount fails, and retries on other authorized payment methods. You can push the due date back with an extension credit (the help center says two to three business days before it is due). If you don't repay, Brigit suspends future advances but says it will not use debt collection or report to credit bureaus.3

Which banks it works with

Only what Brigit’s own help center or terms say. “Not stated” means we found no official statement either way, not that it won’t work. Compare all apps by bank.

Bank or accountStatusWhat the app says
ChimeNot stated by the app—
Cash AppNot stated by the app—
VaroNot stated by the app—
CurrentNot stated by the app—
ChaseNot stated by the app—
Wells FargoNot stated by the app—
Bank of AmericaNot stated by the app—
Capital OneNot stated by the app—

State licenses and registrations

Official record

Searched: FTC legal library; CFPB enforcement actions; State attorney general press releases (via government index search); CourtListener federal dockets. A complaint or lawsuit contains allegations; it is not a finding unless a court or agency says so.

Cheaper ways to cover a gap

Details and official links for each option

What we could not confirm

Sources

  1. Brigit Help: Will everyone qualify for $500?
  2. Brigit Help: How much does Brigit cost?
  3. Brigit Terms of Service
  4. Brigit Help: Does Brigit charge late fees or penalties?
  5. Brigit Help: How does Brigit work?
  6. Brigit Help: When will I get the Brigit advance?
  7. Brigit Help: Is there a free option for receiving an advance?
  8. Brigit Help: When do I pay back the advance?
  9. Brigit Help: Can I change my advance due date?
  10. Brigit Help: Eligibility Requirements
  11. Brigit Help: What Banks Does Brigit Work With?
  12. Brigit Help: What does it mean that Brigit will be a part of Upbound?
  13. Brigit Help: When will I be billed for my Brigit subscription?
  14. FTC case page: Bridge It, Inc., FTC v. (Brigit)
  15. Minnesota Attorney General press release (2026-06-10)

All checked 2026-10-18. Fees change; the company’s current terms are the ones that count. Spotted a change? [email protected]